Tags

, ,

Our interview with Julie is finally here! Hope you like it:

When did you decided that you wanted to be an actress?
I decided when i was 8. Before that, I wanted to be a vet.

What was your first role?
My first role was a small part in an episode of “Brotherhood” in the summer of 2005

How did you get the part in Mad Men?
I originally auditioned for a different role and when i got home, the casting director called me and said that i wasn’t right for that one but to come back and read for Hildy.

You were in two episodes of Desperate Houseviwes as Emily Portsmith. What is the best memory you have from it?
Honestly, my favorite memory from DH was when i saw in the script that my character for 20 years old and i was …ahem…several years older than 20 at the time 🙂 ha!

What is the best thing about being Anna in Supernatural?
Working with an incredible cast and crew and being given the chance to have a character with such an arch.

Did you expected all this support from the Supernatural fans?
NO! I had no idea of this world! It’s been really lovely meeting all the fans!

Can you tell us more about your upcoming movie “The Caterpillar’s Kimono”?
This is about a man trying to figure out his life and become a better person and father. I play his wife. TCK will most likely do the festival curcuit so hopefully i have more info on this soon.

And more about “Screwed” too?
Screwed was a blast to shoot but sadly we in a holding pattern due to technicalities. Hopefully these will be resolved soon.

Do you have any future projects in mind, besides the movies?
I just did an episode of NCIS and Hawaii 5-0 so keep a look out for those coming out this fall.

Do you have a fanmail that fans can send you a letter or ask for an autograph?
No, as of now I don’t.

Would you like to say anything to your fans?
Thank you so much for your support! i have never met such sweet and loyal people 🙂 xoxo

Thank you Julie for the great interview and for the support!